Have you ever noticed the little red box beside your ShipStation profile icon? These are order alerts.
TIP: Upload a photo to Gravatar to display as your user profile here instead of the generic user profile icon!
Order alerts serve a few different purposes:
- Set them up for specific, order-level criterion via automation rules. EX: "Oh! My vendor that needs his orders expedited had an order come in.
- You'll get product alerts if new product records are created or if your inventory threshold dips too low.
- Also, if a store is not configured to display your messaging and company information fully, an alert will be displayed.
The most common alert deals with combine order alerts. If a customer places multiple orders that import into ShipStation separately, you will receive an alert for that customer's orders. (The customer ID that imports for the order and address must match in order for the alert to display.)
View a Customer's Orders to be Merged
1. Click on your profile icon, and select View Alerts. This will bring up the customer whose orders need to be merged.
2. Click on the customer's name hyperlinked in blue to bring up the orders that need to be merged.
3. Follow the steps in our article How do I merge multiple orders? to merge the orders, and you'll be set!
- If you dismiss alerts, you will permanently dismiss the alerts for ALL users on your account, not just you.
- Once orders are merged, the alert will disappear when you refresh the browser page.