What is Workstation Approval?

Workstation Approval is a security feature that allows you to restrict access to ShipStation to one or more specific workstations for a particular user. A common use of this feature would be to restrict a user's ability to access ShipStation from any location outside of your corporate environment. 

After enabling Workstation Approval for a user, they will not be able to login to ShipStation until an administrator has logged in and authorized the account. 

Admin approval must be performed on the same computer and same browser that the user will use to access ShipStation.  


Approval for a user will expire after a period of one year, but can be disapproved by viewing the user's "My Profile" page in their Account Settings. 

Please note that approval is saved in a browser cookie and approval will revert to a denied status if the browser cookies are cleared.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 1 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request