How do I prevent someone from using Quickship?

It's easy to block a specific user on your account from using Quickship(Assuming that you have Quickship enabled on an account-wide basis.)

While our Quickship feature allows users to skip the screen with the rate details and shipping warnings during the label creation process, it's not for everyone. You may have business needs that require some or all of your users to review the Cost Summary Screen every time they ship an order. (To disable Quickship for your entire account, check out this support article instead.)

Head to your Account Settings (the gear icon in the upper right).

Next, select Account and then User Management from the sidebar on the left.

Find the username that needs to be blocked from QuickShipping, and click the Edit link on the same row as their username.

In the new window, click the Restrictions tab and check the box for "Require this user to view the cost summary screen and any warnings when shipping orders. Block QuickShip."

Don't forget to Save! Repeat this process for every user that needs this restriction.

The next time the user logs in, they won't have access to Quickship.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request