Your Inventory Warehouse is connected to many other parts of ShipStation. Before you can delete an Inventory Warehouse, you must first unlink it from its three connected elements...
- Remove all stock from Products attached to the Warehouse
- Unlink the Warehouse from its Ship From Location(s)
- Delete all Locations from the Warehouse
Once these three things are taken care of, your warehouse can be deleted!
If any of the three options listed above are not complete, you will receive the following error when you attempt to delete an Inventory Warehouse:
All products with any stock level tied to an Inventory Warehouse must be removed.
You can remove inventory directly in the Inventory grid:
Or in the individual product's Details window:
Next, you'll need to make sure that this Warehouse Location is not linked as an Inventory Source for a specific Ship From Location.
Go to Settings > Shipping > Ship From Location
Click Edit next to the Ship From location you need to unlink.
Here, set the Inventory Source to (none) or to a different Inventory Warehouse.
Save your changes.
Finally, any Warehouse Locations tied to the Inventory Warehouse must also be deleted. https://help.shipstation.com/hc/en-us/article_attachments/115026878967/SettingsTopNav.png
Head to your Account Settings (the wrench icon in the upper right).
Next, select Inventory Management and then Inventory Warehouses from the sidebar on the left.
Click Manage Locations next to the Inventory Warehouse you wish to delete. Click Delete for all Locations in the list. Once done, close out of the popup.
Now that nothing is connected to this Inventory Warehouse, click Delete and your Inventory Warehouse will be removed!