Fulfillment Providers can reject orders they receive from a Client or dropship manager by cancelling them in the Orders grid. This is typically necessary if items are out of stock.
Once an order has been cancelled, Clients and dropship managers will receive an email notification of the cancelled order as well as see an Order Alert in their ShipStation account. The section Manage Rejected Fulfillments describes how Clients and dropship managers can view rejected orders.
To reject an order for fulfillment:
After a Fulfillment Provider rejects an order, Clients and dropship managers will see that order appear in the Rejected Fulfillment Status of the Orders page.
In this status, Clients and dropship managers can:
Print a label or delegate the order to a different Fulfillment provider
Restore the order to Awaiting Shipment status using the Restore button